Gestalt Exercise

IMG_2480[1]

I decided to use varying sizes of sticky-notes for my project. I wanted a lot of color and to use the same shape (squares and triangles) throughout. My goal was to replicate a temple or cathedral with the shape of the whole design and to replicate a stained glass window within a temple or cathedral with the sticky notes. I used full-sized sticky notes and mini sticky notes and cut them up to create a more dynamic presentation. I used a glue stick to attach the sticky notes to a blank sheet of printer paper. I decided against using a specific pattern with the color so that there would be a sense of freedom to balance out the monotony of the repeated square/triangle pattern.

Leave a Reply

