8C LFC Photography Activity

 Outdoor Lighting

IMG_2499

Indoor Lighting

IMG_1819

Foreground

IMG_1807

Background

IMG_1809

Rule of Thirds

IMG_1822

Lead Room

IMG_1826

This project was really difficult for me, but I have learned a lot! I’m using a new program – Adobe Lightroom. I’ve been learning by trail and error how to import, edit, watermark, and export. This assignment was an excellent way for me to jump right in to the world of photography! This is my first time trying my hand at photography so I’m looking forward to what else there is to learn.

The first picture I took at a park that’s near my home. The lighting was beautiful and the autumn colors just beginning to show. The indoor picture is taken with artificial lighting and a flashlight to add dynamic shadowing effect. I decided to do the focus pictures of a correlated theme; the boy reading with the bookcase behind. I made sure to still follow the rule of thirds for the picture. I captured an image of my husband studying for the rule of thirds picture and another angle for the lead room photo.

Leave a Reply

