10A Movie Poster Project

10A Movie Poster Project CourtneyLindner (2)

This project was definitely a stretch for my past experience, but I learned more about photoshop than I have known in the past! I chose to do this movie as a fun adventurous twist on a romantic comedy designed to be a Hallmark classic kind of film (appropriate for all age groups). I took my image with my husband and then found a quality image of a vintage kitchen in the background. I added layers and overlays of my image and then edited the lighting to highlight us. I put a kind of grainy layer to make a more vintage feel.

I received critique from two class members, Brandi & Cody. They suggested I edit the typography and spacing as well as contrast us against the background, which I did. The image of the kitchen background is found here: http://dollarjugrok.xyz/old-house-modern-vintage-kitchen/

My title and names font is Lucida Sans Typewriter; my bottom font is SF Movie Poster Bold.

Leave a Reply

